Department Chair

Jurgen Unutzer

Jürgen Unützer, MD, MPH, MA

Department Chair

To contact Dr. Unützer, please work with Molly Jones, Assistant to the Chair, at mojo@uw.edu or 206-543-3752.


Clinical Services

Paul Borghesani, MD, PhD

Medical Director, Psychiatry Emergency Services, Harborview Medical Center; Director, Psychiatry Clerkship UWSoM

paulrb@uw.edu

206-744-4527

David Breiger, PhD

Medical Director, Neuropsychiatry Assessment, Seattle Children's

breiger@uw.edu

206-987-3279

Carolyn Brenner, MD

Medical Director, Mental Health and Addictions Services, Harborview Medical Center

brennerc@uw.edu

206-744-9678

Jonathan Buchholz, MD

Program Director, Addictions Psychiatry Fellowship; Medical Director of Inpatient Psychiatry, VA Puget Sound

buch@uw.edu

Denise Chang, MD

Medical Director, Behavioral Health Integration Program, University of Washington Neighborhood Clinics

denisech@uw.edu

Nina de Lacy, MD, MBA

Inpatient Specialty Care Medical Director, Seattle Children's

delacyn@uw.edu

Shaune DeMers, MD

Medical Director, Psychiatry Consultation and Liaison, Harborview Medical Center

sdemers@uw.edu

Doyanne Darnell, PhD

Director for Psychotherapy, Harborview Medical Center

darnelld@uw.edu

206-744-9108

Jesse Fann, MD, MPH

Medical Director, Psychiatry & Psychology, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

fann@uw.edu

206-685-4280

Amanda Focht, MD

Medical Director, Psychiatry Outpatient, University of Washington Medical Center

afocht@uw.edu

206-598-7792

William French, MD

Outreach Medical Director, Seattle Children's

frencw2@uw.edu

Robert Hilt, MD

Medical Director, Community Behavioral Health & Consultation Services, Seattle Children's

hiltr@uw.edu

Ray Hsiao, MD

Program Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship; Medical Director, Pediatric Residency & Training, Seattle Children's

rhsiao@uw.edu

Mike Huijon, MD

Medical Director, Psychiatry Inpatient, University of Washington Medical Center

mikehuij@uw.edu

Soo-Jeong Kim, MD

Medical Director, Autism Center, Seattle Children's

kimsooj@uw.edu

206-987-8080

Ryan Kimmel, MD

Chief of Psychiatry, University of Washington Medical Center

rjkimmel@uw.edu

206-685-8834

Ian Kodish, MD, PhD

Medical Director, Consult & Liaison, Seattle Children's

kodish@uw.edu

206-987-3249

Ellen Li, MD

Director of Acute Care Services, VA Puget Sound

ejli@uw.edu

Jesse Markman, MD, MBA

Associate Chief of Staff for Mental Health, VA Puget Sound

jmarkman@uw.edu

Elizabeth McCauley, MD

Director, Psychology Services, Seattle Children's

eliz@uw.edu

Mendy Minjarez, PhD

Clinical Director, Autism Services, Seattle Children's

mendym@uw.edu

Marcella Pascualy, MD

Program Director, Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry Fellowship; Medical Director of Consult Liaison Psychiatry, VA Puget Sound

pascualy@uw.edu

206-764-1843

Mark Reger, PhD

Chief of Psychology, VA Puget Sound

mreger@uw.edu

253-583-3295

Carol Rockhill, MD, PhD

Medical Director, Clinical Services, Seattle Children's

rockhill@uw.edu

206-987-2847

Julia Ruark, MD, MPH

Medical Director, Psychiatry Consultation and Liaison, University of Washington Medical Center

jme1@uw.edu

Shannon Simmons, MD

Medical Director, Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine Unit, Seattle Children's

sws1@uw.edu

206-987-2000

Mark Snowden

Mark Snowden, MD, MPH

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs; Chief of Psychiatry, Harborview Medical Center

snowden@uw.edu

206-744-9626

Mark Stein, PhD, ABPP

Medical Director, DBD Program (Psychotherapy), Seattle Children's

mstein42@uw.edu

206-987-1161

Alysha Thompson, PhD

Clinical Director, Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine Unit, Seattle Children's

alyshat@uw.edu

Christopher Varley, MD

Medical Director Faculty Development, Seattle Children's

cvarley@uw.edu

206-987-3236

Jason Veitengruber, MD

Medical Director, Psychiatry Inpatient, Harborview Medical Center

jveit@uw.edu

206-416-5610

Dane Wingerson, MD

Chief of Psychiatry, VA Puget Sound

dane.wingerson@va.gov

(206) 764-2007

Larry Wissow, MD, MPH

Vice Chair for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry; Division Chief, Child Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine, Seattle Children's

lwissow@uw.edu

(206) 987-8802


Educational Programs

Paul Borghesani, MD, PhD

Medical Director, Psychiatry Emergency Services, Harborview Medical Center; Director, Psychiatry Clerkship UWSoM

paulrb@uw.edu

206-744-4527

Jonathan Buchholz, MD

Program Director, Addictions Psychiatry Fellowship; Medical Director of Inpatient Psychiatry, VA Puget Sound

buch@uw.edu

Heidi Combs, MD, MS

Vice Chair for Education

hcombs@uw.edu

206-744-2945

Ray Hsiao, MD

Program Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship; Medical Director, Pediatric Residency & Training, Seattle Children's

rhsiao@uw.edu

Ty Lostutter, PhD

Program Director, Psychology Internship Program

tylost@uw.edu

206-543-7576

Marcella Pascualy, MD

Program Director, Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry Fellowship; Medical Director of Consult Liaison Psychiatry, VA Puget Sound

pascualy@uw.edu

206-764-1843

Anna Ratzliff, MD, PhD

Program Director, Psychiatry Residency Program

annar22@uw.edu

206-543-4292

Lucy Wang, MD

Program Director, Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship

wanglucy@uw.edu

206-277-5089


Administrative Leadership Staff

Mollie Forrester, MSW, LICSW

Director of Patient and Family Experience

mgforr@uw.edu

206-221-3493

Heather Hughes

Heather Hughes Glansbeek, MBA

Associate Director, Clinical Finance & Analytics

hdh2@uw.edu

206-543-3603

Ali Iqbal, MBA

Director, Finance and Administration

aliiqbal@uw.edu

206-616-8063

Maureen Johnson

Associate Director, Human Resources

mej924@uw.edu

206-685-6683

Nadia Khan

Associate Director, Financial Services

nadiak@uw.edu

206-616-1897

Alison Laing

Associate Director, Research Operations

alaing2@uw.edu

206-616-5939

Paul Shin, MBA

Associate Director, Education Administration

pgshin@uw.edu

206-616-3649

Becky Sladek, MS

Associate Director, Marketing and Communication

rsladek@uw.edu

206-221-5337

Rosemary Whitright

Associate Director, Operations and IT

rwhit@uw.edu

206-221-3640