Congratulations to our Graduates!

Department news | June 30, 2022

On June 24, we held a lovely graduation event at the UW Center for Urban Horticulture. It was such a joy to celebrate the achievements of our graduates and educators in person with friends and family. We are proud of graduating such a fine group of new mental health professionals during this critical time. We wish our graduates all the best for their next steps and hope that we will all stay in touch.

Numerous trainees and faculty members received accolades at the graduation ceremony. Congratulations to all!

Psychology Resident Awards

  • The Making a Difference Joan C. Martin, PhD, Award for Outstanding Contribution by a Psychology Resident – Rebecca Williams, MS
  • The Director’s Prize: Dr. Nancy Robinson Award – Alisa Zhao, MS
  • The John E. Carr PhD Award for Outstanding Achievement in Empirically-Supported Psychotherapies – Mickeal Pugh, Jr, MS

Psychology Internship Faculty Recognition Awards for Teaching & Supervising Excellence

  • Adult Track – Kristen Lindgren, PhD and Barb McCann, PhD
  • Autism Track – Jen Gerdts, PhD
  • Behavioral Medicine/NP Track – Shelley Wiechman, PhD
  • Child Track – David Breiger, PhD and Freda Liu, PhD

Psychiatry Resident Awards

  • Outstanding Junior Resident – Zoe Renner, MD
  • Hoffmann Award – Jacob Goyden, MD, MS
  • Academic excellence – Molly Howland, MD
  • Clinical excellence – Elena Derkits, MD, MPH and Jesse Paulsen, MD
  • Outstanding resident – Amelia Wendt, MD
  • Outstanding Teaching Scholars – Molly Howland, MD
  • Excellence in Public Psychiatry and Social Dedication – Chris Nguyen, MD
  • Outstanding Chief Resident – Steven Philips, MD

Psychiatry Residency Faculty Recognition Awards

  • Deborah Cowley Psychiatry Chief Residents’ Award – Anna Ratzliff, MD, PhD
  • Excellent Clinical Faculty Award – Chelsea Markle, PharmD
  • Excellent Academic Faculty Award – Laurel Pellegrino, MD

Clinician Teacher Faculty Pathway Outstanding Junior Faculty Award

  • Laurel Pellegrino, MD